Christmas / Noël 2016 in New York City

Now for a stroll through midtown Manhattan to look at some of the Christmas decorations.

Maintenant pour une promenade dans le centre de Manhattan pour regarder quelques décorations de Noël.

Macy’s

Macy’s store windows are always beautifully done for Christmas.  Some of the windows tell a little story.

Les vitrines de Macy’s sont toujours magnifique pour Noël.  Certaines racontent une petite histoire.

 

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful pictureMy beautiful pictureMy beautiful pictureMy beautiful pictureMy beautiful picture

Lord and Taylor

Lord and Taylor’s windows are a must to see.

Ne manquez pas les vitrines de Lord and Taylor.

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

 

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

The Salvation Army

Bryant Park

The winter village was set up with little shops, two outdoor restaurants, an ice skating rink and a Christmas tree.

Le marché de Noël a des petits magasins, deux restaurants en plein air, une patinoire et un sapin de Noël.

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful pictureMy beautiful pictureMy beautiful picture

Saks Fifth Avenue

The windows at Saks are worth seeing but it was too crowded.

Les vitrines à Saks sont magnifiques mais il y avait trop de monde.

My beautiful picture

Rockefeller Center

The Christmas tree is beautiful.  Two weeks ago I went by there when it was being decorated.  Branches were being added to it to make it look fuller.

Le sapin de Noël est magnifique.  Il y a deux semaines que je suis allé là-bas pendant que le sapin était en train d’être décoré.  Des branches y étaient ajoutées pour lui faire plus complet. 

 

My beautiful picture

My beautiful pictureMy beautiful pictureMy beautiful picture

Trump Tower

Trump Tower is now a tourist destination with a big police presence.  It’s on 5th Avenue between 56th and 57th Streets.

Trump Tower est devenu une destination touristique avec une grande présence policière.  C’est sur la 5me Avenue entre les 56me et 57me rues.

My beautiful picture

The Snow Flake / le Flocon de Neige

Near Trump Tower is a big snow flake.  If you look carefully you’ll see it.  It’s beautiful to see at night.

Près de Trump Tower il y a un grand flocon de neige.  Si vous regardez attentivement vous le verrez.  C’est beau à voir la nuit.

My beautiful picture

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Christmas in New York City 2016 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas / Noël 2016 in New York City

  1. Margarita says:

    Nicely done, Gerard! 😉 xoM

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

