Christmas / Noël 2014 in New York City

Yesterday I went to New York City to see the Christmas decorations.  I got there at 11:30 a.m.  It was very crowded.  I didn’t take any pictures of the store windows because of the big crowds.  Here are some of the things I saw:

Hier je suis allé à New York pour voir les decorations de Noël.  Lorsque je suis arrivé à 11:30 du matin il y avait beaucoup de monde.  Je n’ai pas pris de photos des vitrines des magasins parce qu’il y avait trop de monde. Voici quelques-unes des choses que j’ai vues:

Bryant Park

Here is a restaurant called the Bryant Park Grill.

Voici un restaurant qui s’appelle Bryant Park Grill.

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

The winter village was set up.  There were alot of booths where merchants were selling interesting merchandise.

Le village d’hiver était mis en place.  Il y avait beaucoup de stands où les marchands vendaient de merchandise intéressante.

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

Here is the Christmas tree.   Voici le sapin de Noël.

My beautiful picture

There was a temporary restaurant.  Il y avait un restaurant temporaire.

My beautiful picture

Here is the Southwest Porch where food and beverages are served.  Around the center of the picture there is a fireplace which is hard to see because alot of people were around it.

Voici le Southwest Porch où on peut acheter quelque chose à manger ou à boire.  Au centre de cette photo il y a une cheminée qui est un peu difficile à voir parce que c’est entouré par des gens.

My beautiful picture

This is the fireplace.  It gave off alot of heat and the burning wood smelled good.

Voici la cheminée.  Elle donnait beaucoup de chaleur et le bois qui brulait sentait bon.

My beautiful picture

This is the ice rink.  Voici la patinoire.

My beautiful picture

Rockefeller Center

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

..

My beautiful picture

Horse Drawn Carriage

My beautiful picture

6th Avenue

My beautiful picture

Gallery | This entry was posted in Christmas 2014 in New York City and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Christmas / Noël 2014 in New York City

  1. Super shots!!! Looks like it was full of fun and people there!

  2. Lauri Jean Phillips says:

    Really nice photos, Gerard! All the best to you in the new year!

  3. Margarita says:

    You captured the spirit of Christmas in New York beautifully, Gerard. The Southwest Porch in Bryant Park is one of my favorite places to hang out in the summer. I didn’t realize it was open in the winter as well! I’ll have to check it out! Happy 2015! xoxoM

  4. Joseph Nebus says:

    My love and I were sorry that this year we couldn’t make our traditional Christmastime visit to Bryant Park and its village, and its wonderful tiny carousel, and to Rockefeller Center. We just weren’t able to figure a travel schedule which made sense, more’s the pity.

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

