South Street and the Brooklyn Bridge

I went bicycle riding in Manhattan.  I rented a bicycle from Pedal Pushers Bicycle Shop on 2nd Avenue at 69th Street, rode west through Central Park, exited at 72nd Street, went to Hudson River Park, headed downtown to South Street, rode across the Brooklyn Bridge, then went Uptown along the East Side by riding along the East River and on city streets to return the bicycle.

Je suis allé faire du vélo à Manhattan. J’ai loué un vélo à Pedal Pushers Bicycle Shop sur la 2me Avenue à 69th rue, est monté à l’ouest à travers Central Park, sorti à la 72me rue, est allé à Hudson River Park, pédalé sud vers Downtown à South Street, est monté sur le Brooklyn Bridge, ensuite allé Uptown sur le côté est lelong de la Rivière Est et dans les rues de la ville pour rendre le vélo.

On Pier 17 the South Street Seaport was razed and is being rebuilt.

Sur le Quai 17 le South Street Seaport a été rasé et se reconstruit.

Piers 16 and 17

My beautiful picture

Pier 16

My beautiful picture

This is Pier 17 where the South Street Seaport is being renovated.

C’est le Quai 17 où le South Street Seaport est en cours de rénovation.

My beautiful picture

Here is another view of Pier 17 where you can see that alot of work is being done.

Voici une autre vue de Quai 17 où ont peut voir que beaucoup de travaille est en cours.

My beautiful picture

The Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges seen from Pier 16 in Manhattan.  Brooklyn is on the other side.

Les Brooklyn Bridge et Manhattan Bridge vue de Quai 16 à Manhattan.  Brooklyn est en face.

The Brooklyn Bridge

My beautiful picture

On the left is a nice park in Brooklyn. Governors Island is in the middle.  To the right the Statue of Liberty can be seen.

Sur la gauche il y a un joli parc à Brooklyn. Governors Island est au milieu.  Sur la droite on peut voir la Statue de la Liberté.

My beautiful picture

The walking and bicycling path.

Le chemin pour marcher et faire du vélo.

My beautiful picture

Pier 17 can be seen above and below.

On peut voir le Quai 17 au-dessus et en bas.

My beautiful picture

 

 

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in New York City and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to South Street and the Brooklyn Bridge

  1. Margarita says:

    You’re reminding me I haven’t been down this way in a while. Time for another visit! xoM

  2. Your images are AMAZING! So sharp and clear, I have to touch the screnn to remind myself I’m not outdoors.
    Any pointers? What camera do you use?

  3. Hello Gerard, nice article and pictures! It is funny because it is the next destination in my plans 😉

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

