Scenes of Manhattan in Autumn

On Friday I went to Manhattan.  It was around 65° F (20° C).  I walked to Rockefeller Center from Penn Station to meet a friend for lunch.

Ce vendredi je suis allé à Manhattan.  Il faisait 20° C.  Je suis allé à Rockefeller Center de Penn Station à pied pour rencontrer un ami pour déjeuner.

Along the way I stopped at Bryant Park.  The winter village and the ice rink were being set up.  Bryant Park was one big work site.

Le long du chemin je me suis arrêté à Bryant Park.  Ils étaient en train d’arranger le village d’hiver et la patinoire.  Bryant Park était un grand chantier.

Rockefeller Center

Ice skating is back for the winter.

Le patinage sur glace a retourné pour l’hiver.

My beautiful picture My beautiful picture

The plants are changed every month.

Les plantes sont changées chaque mois.

My beautiful picture My beautiful pictureCentral Park

After I left Rockefeller Center I took a walk through Central Park to check out the foliage.

Après avoir quitté Rockefeller Center je me suis promené à Central Park pour voir le feuillage.

My beautiful picture My beautiful picture My beautiful picture My beautiful pictureIt was a beautiful day to visit the city.

C’était une belle journée pour visiter la ville.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Central Park, New York City, Rockefeller Center and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scenes of Manhattan in Autumn

  1. P&B says:

    Central Park is always lovely at this time of year. Love the second photo from the top.

  2. What a fun time of year to be in Manhattan. Have you ever been ice skating at Rockefeller Center, Gerard?

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

