Birreria

Birreria is an Italian brew pub located in Eataly, an Italian food store, at 200 Fifth Avenue (23rd Street), New York City, on the 14th floor.  It’s across the street from Madison Square Park near the Flatiron Building.

Birreria est une brasserie italienne situé en Eataly, un magasin d’aliments italiens, à 200 5me avenue (23me rue), New York City sur le 14me étage.  C’est en face de Madison Square Park à côté du Flatiron Building.

My beautiful picture

the bar

Yesterday they were serving three beers that they made themselves plus ten others on draught and about forty more in bottles.

Hiers ils servaient trois bières qu’ils on fait eux-mêmes, une dizaine à la pression, et une quarantaine en bouteilles.

I tasted the three beers that they made and they were delicious!  Their food is delicious too.  I had the grilled portobello which was very tasty.  It was served with bread and olive oil.

J’ai goûté les trois bières qu’ils ont fait.  Elles étaient bonnes!  Leur nourriture est bonne aussi.  J’ai mangé le portobello grillé qu’était très savoureux.  C’était servi avec du pain et l’huil d’olive.

My beautiful picture

barrels of wine…..les tonneaux de vin

They also serve wine and non-alcoholic beverages.

Ils servent aussi des vins et des boissons sans alcool.

My beautiful picture

It’s on the 14th floor on the roof.  The ceiling is glass.

C’est au 14me étage sur le toit.  Le plafond est en verre.

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

The Empire State Building is in the background.

L’Empire State Building est dans le fond.

My beautiful picture

the fermentation room…..le salon de fermentation

My beautiful picture

Gallery | This entry was posted in beer, Birreria, New York City and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birreria

  1. It looks warm in NY! Great photos – thank you for sharing. I never went to this spot though I do love Eataly (street level!)

    • Gerard says:

      It was a very mild winter day. Birreria is indoors but appears to be outdoors. The ceiling is glass. The sun was shining through. It was very comfortable. Eataly, on the street level, is a wonderful place too.

  2. The grilled portobello sounds délicieux, Gerard!

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

