The East River from 59th Street to 95th Street

On Friday I rented a bicycle from Pedal Pusher Bike Shop.  I rode to the East River, went to 59th Street, and crossed the Queensboro Bridge.  I rode from Manhattan across Roosevelt Island to Queens.  Afterwards when I was back in Manhattan I rode along the East River to 95th Street.

Vendredi dernier, j’ai loué un vélo de Pedal Pusher Bike Shop. J’ai roulé à la Rivière Est, je suis allé à la 59me rue, et j’ai traversé le pont de Queensboro. J’ai roulé de Manhattan à travers l’île de Roosevelt jusqu’à Queens. Puis, après que j’ai fait le retour à Manhattan j’ai roulé le long la Rivière Est jusqu’à la 95me Rue.

The East River by 59th Street / La Rivière Est par la 59me rue:

The Queensboro Bridge and the Roosevelt Island Tramway seen from Manhattan.

Once I got here I wanted to ride across the bridge.  Finding the path took a little time but it was worth it.

Une fois que je suis arrivé ici, je voulais monter sur le pont. J’avais un peu du mal à trouver le chemin mais il valait le coup.

On the Queensboro Bridge / Sur le Pont de Queensboro:

Manhattan is on the left. Roosevelt Island is on the right…..Manhattan est sur la gauche.  Roosevelt Island est sur la droite.

The bicycle path…..Le chemin à bicyclette.

Roosevelt Island is on the left. Queens is on the right…..Roosevelt Island est sur la gauche. Queens est sur la droite.

Back in Manhattan / Le retour à Manhattan:

Gallery | This entry was posted in 9/11, New York City and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The East River from 59th Street to 95th Street

  1. What great views! I’ve never walked along the River but not to this extent. Great photos!

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

