Sunken Meadow State Park

Sunken Meadow State Park is located on the north shore of Long Island on the Long Island Sound.  The beach is beautiful.  For more information click here.

I went there on Friday and I’m glad I did.

Sunken Meadow State Park est situé sur la côte norde de Long Island sur le Long Island Sound. La plage est belle. Pour plus d’informations cliquez ici.

J’y suis allé vendredi et ça m’a fait heureux.

Straight ahead is Connecticut.  It’s hard to see because it was very hazy.

Tout droit est le Connecticut. Il est difficile à voir car il était très brumeux.

There are alot of little pebbles so it is hard to walk barefeet.  It’s wise to bring footwear such as an old pair of sneakers.

Il y a beaucoup de petits cailloux donc il est difficile de marcher pieds nus.  Il est sage de porter des chaussures comme une vieille paire de baskets.

This sea gull was busy eating a fish.  When I got closer to him he went away so I stepped back and let him eat in peace.

Cette mouette était en train de manger un poisson. Lorsque je suis allé plus proche de lui il s’en allait donc j’ai pris un pas en arrière pour lui laisser manger en paix.

The boardwalk…..La promenade en planches.

Gallery | This entry was posted in La plage, Long Island, Sunken Meadow State Park, The beach and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunken Meadow State Park

  1. Kevin says:

    Thanks for visiting my site and for your kind words. I can see from your posts that we’re practically neighbors. Long Island never looked so good.

  2. emmapalova says:

    Hello Gerard. Can I reblog some of your stories on my blog sites?

  3. emmapalova says:

    I love your virtual tours. Emma on http://emmapalova.com
    Can I reblog some of your stuff?

  4. emmapalova says:

    I also need to brush up on my French.

What do you think? Que pensez-vous?

